for Luna

all i need 

is one brief moment,

just give me a split second,

enough for me to peek,

let me have the permission

for a second glance,

                             of your face,

                             of your beauty,

                             of your serenity, that used to

                                            haunt me,

                                               tease me,

                                                  tempt me,

                                                     even force me to

                                                             WRITE.

                               come and visit me again.

                               you have been hiding for so long.

                                               just a smile, a smirk, a nod.

                                               just a little bit, is more than enough.

About airam.aniger

simply complicated. voracious reader.sometimes. better listener than speaker. loves to write.mostly my frustrations when it comes to writing. loves having poetry as my outlet in life. Welcomes the lovely world of being a mother to a beautiful daughter named xneia...

Posted on September 1, 2014, in me myself and i, musing, poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment