Never knew

I never knew that it would hurt me
this much when I heard
you do not know me anymore.

I never knew I would be this affected
when someone said
my name no longer send the same impact it did when we were together.

I never knew that missing you
would make me forget that
you were no longer mine.

I never knew that time wouldn’t make me completely free of you,
of your memories,
of our memories.

I never knew that when you called me that last time would be the very last time I will be hearing you…
calling me yours.

I never knew how deep
I have kept this feeling for the longest time.
And with just one dream
I’lol be pulled back
to my endless what ifs
my never ending should haves…

I never knew how much
I still love you until I heard from someone,
that I am just that someone,
someone forgettable,
someone regretable…

About airam.aniger

simply complicated. voracious reader.sometimes. better listener than speaker. loves to write.mostly my frustrations when it comes to writing. loves having poetry as my outlet in life. Welcomes the lovely world of being a mother to a beautiful daughter named xneia...

Posted on January 28, 2016, in me myself and i. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment