This

I may have wanted

something more

brutally honest

love affair.

I must have asked

without saying anything,

something more

heart wrenching

tug of each other’s heart.

I must have initiated

something out of your plans,

something,

wasn’t included

to my then plans.

I must have assumed

we will forever

be consumed of fiery,

scorching lovemaking

that we need not anything else…

but this.

It is nothing ordinary,

it is more than

what we can admit,

more than we dare to admit.

it is that line

between our perceived forever

and the society’s take

on something nonexistent

as forever…

Nothing ordinary.

About airam.aniger

simply complicated. voracious reader.sometimes. better listener than speaker. loves to write.mostly my frustrations when it comes to writing. loves having poetry as my outlet in life. Welcomes the lovely world of being a mother to a beautiful daughter named xneia...

Posted on July 8, 2015, in blabber and gibber and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment